Manicure Matters

I LOVE to get manicures and pedicures.  They are a regular part of my pamper beauty routine. I have been going to the same nail salon for almost five years and now I am confident in its cleanliness and the professionalism of my manicurist.  However, when I travel to another city and find myself in need of a quick touch-up, I am always cautious about the salon I choose. The last thing I want is to open myself up to the possibility of nail fungus and infections.  So, if you have the same concerns I do, keep the following pointers in mind the next time you get a manicure or pedicure.

1.   Don’t be afraid to give the nail salon a good look over to make sure it is clean and free of debris. How does the floor look?  Are the manicure stations neat and organized?  Are the sanitizers and disinfectant dispensers full? These are important things to look for.

2.  Bring your own manicure/pedicure kits. It’s the best way to reduce your risk of potential infections.  Clean and disinfect your kit after every use even if you are the only one using it.

3.  Get your pedicure in the morning or on days or during times when business is slower than usual.

4.   Bring your own base and top coat or nail color.

5.  If you are not using your own manicure kit, make sure the instruments are clean, fresh and sterilized after each and every use.  The same apples to the pedicure tub.

You deserve to treat yourself to a manicure and/or pedicure from time to time.  Just make sure you take the necessary precautions to protect your health.

Pamper Wisely,

The BusyBella

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

