My 2012 Beauty Goals

Can you believe it’s New Year’s Eve already?    I don’t know about about you, but to me, this year FLEW by. The good thing about today is that I get to close a chapter on yet another year of my life.  2011 was good…but I have a feeling 2012 will be even better.  I am looking forward to all the wonderful things this New Year will bring.   Although I don’t make New Year’s Resolutions, I am constantly searching for ways to improve my diet and beauty care routine. So, here’s a quick list of some things I plan to do even MORE of in 2012.

Drink More Water

I HATE water.  I’ve tried flavored water, lemon water, lime water.  It just doesn’t taste good to me.  But it’s soooo good for you.  It does wonders for your skin, regulates your weight and even keeps wrinkles at bay.  One thing I will do differently this year is to pep up my cold water with cucumbers.  I’ve tried this when I visited my medical spa not too long ago.  Although it still doesn’t quite do it for me, it’s better than nothing.  I figure if I keep a cold pitcher of filtered cucumber water in my fridge at all times, I have no excuse but to drink it!

Apply Eye/Face Cream EVERY night

When I’m tired, I’M TIRED!  All activities cease!  Although I am pretty diligent most days about putting on my nightly creams and moisturizers, I still miss a few nights here and there.  I must learn to do this BEFORE I get tired and BEFORE I climb into bed.

Juice More

My aesthetician is a big proponent of juicing.  If you see how beautiful her skin is, you’d see why.  Not only is her skin soft, glowing and wrinkle-free, but she’s also shaved down about 10 pounds effortlessly.  All of this because of juicing!  Other anti-aging benefits of juicing include:  improved muscle tone, increased metabolism and the slow down of the onset of age-related illnesses.  I have to be honest with you, this is going to take some getting used to.  But I hear there are some tasty recipes online that combine healthy fruits and vegetables.

Worry Less!

Besides taking years off your life and causing unnecessary wrinkles, worrying is a useless practice and a waste of energy.  It offers no solution or answer..just problems. I think this is something everyone should do LESS of in 2012.

2011 is on it’s way out….2012 is ready to roar in. What beauty resolutions will you make in the New Year?

Like this post?  Like me at:  https://www.facebook.com/BusyBellas

Happy New Year!

Pamper Wisely,

The BusyBella

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “My 2012 Beauty Goals”

  1. intomind says :

    i think your resolutions are a good choice! good luck!

  2. virtuos and beautiful says :

    I agree with you! I am also trying to switch my diet to organic foods and cosmetics. 🙂

Leave a Reply

